Useful Information When Visiting TASIS England

Taxi Companies
Ronia Cars (Staines) 01784 463 400
Gemini Cars (Egham) 01784 471 111
Bada Cars (Virginia Water) 01344 841 300
Addison Lee (London and long distance) 02073 878 888 

We advise that you pre-book taxis for evening trips as the companies in the Egham and Virginia Water area get very busy, particularly at weekends.

Train Times
Trains run three or four times an hour to Egham on the London Waterloo to Reading line. Other nearby railways stations are Staines and Virginia Water (but please note that not all trains stop at Virginia Water). We suggest that when you board the train you call one of the local cab companies above to arrange for a driver to be at the station when you arrive.

For detailed train information, check www.nationalrail.co.uk or telephone: from the UK 0845 48 49 50, from overseas +44 (0) 20 7278 5240.

Accommodations in Thorpe and nearby Virginia Water, Ascot, and Egham

There are a variety of places to stay near TASIS England.

Pam Daly, Tel: +44 (0)1932 562 856, Coldharbour Close

Great Fosters, Tel: +44 (0)1784 433 822, Email: reception@greatfosters.co.uk, Website: www.greatfosters.co.uk

Coworth Park, Tel: +44 (0)1344 630 539, Website: www.coworthpark.com

The Runnymede-on-Thames, Tel: +44 (0)1784 436 171, Website: www.runnymedehotel.com

Wheatsheaf Hotel, +44 (0)1344 989 467, Website: www.chefandbrewer.com

Savannah Bed and Breakfast, +44 (0)1344 843 579, Email: helen@savannah-bandb.co.uk, Website: www.savannah-bandb.co.uk

The Royal Standard, +44 (0)1344 841 837, Email: info@theroyalstandard.co.uk, Website: www.theroyalstandard.co.uk

Savill Court Hotel & Spa, Tel: 08448 799 067, Website: www.macdonaldhotels.co.uk/our-hotels/savill-court-hotel-spa

Accomodations in nearby Staines

The Boleyn Hotel, +44 (0)1784 455 930, Website: www.boleynhotel.com

The Swan Hotel, +44 (0)1784 452 494, Email: swanhotel@fullers.co.uk, Website: http://swanstaines.co.uk/bedrooms

Staines Travelodge, Website: www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/246/Staines-hotel

Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel, Tel: +44 (0)1753 252 801, Email: H6620@accor.com, Website: http://www.mercure.com/gb/hotel-6620-mercure-london-staines-upon-thames-hotel

Accommodations in nearby Chertsey

The Crown Hotel, Tel: +44 (0)1932 564 657, Email: crownhotel@youngs.co.uk, Website: www.crownchertsey.co.uk

Hamilton's, Tel: +44 (0)1932 560 745, Email: bookings@hamiltons23.com, Website: www.hamiltons23.com

Thyme at the Tavern, Tel: +44 (0)1932 429 667, Email: info@thymeatthetavern.com, Website: www.thymeatthetavern.co.uk

The Bridge Hotel, Tel: +44 (0)1932 565 644, Website: www.bridgehotelchertsey.com

Foxhills, Tel: +44 (0)1932 704 500, Email: reservations@foxhills.co.uk, Website: www.foxhills.co.uk

 

If you have any questions, please contact us at alumni@tasisengland.org.

The TASIS England Alumni Team
Email: alumni@tasisengland.org
Phone: 01932 565 252
Website: www.tasisengland.org


 

Calendar List

  • There are no events to display.
powered by finalsite